top of page

Artist- Deb Dagg

Why I paint?

Many years ago my mom passed away from liver cancer. I being an only child was broken/shattered into a million pieces. I took care of her until the end. I was lost and needed something to fill my soul. I started with ceramics, which led to folk art and painting on wood.

That was not enough I saw a world of so many opportunities to expand my artistic endeavour.

So I took some water colour classes and did some amazing paintings.

For years I feared working with oils I was not comfortable with them. I could not seem to find my medium or niche to keep growing, keep painting and learning!

So for about the last 6 years I have tried so many things to fill my creative side of my brain. Even did felting( ouchy), paper beads (thousands of them), fimo sculpting and even sewing. Always investing into another craft project that died quickly.

Then we moved into a new house we bought, it was filled with white walls. So I started doing some paintings to fill those walls. Now I am possessed and loving it. I don't sell, but gift paintings and just keep filling my walls. I would sell if someone asked to buy one, but also makes me squirm with the decision on how much. I am now 62 years young and tire out fast and my eyes are not great but I am PAINTING!!

Art/painting is therapy and fills my heart with JOY!!

 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page